Lingnan University conferred honorary doctoral degrees upon five distinguished persons in recognition of their outstanding achievements in their respective professions and valuable contributions to the well-being of society. They are: Prof Samuel C.C. Ting, Dr Mahesh Nagarajan, Mr Patrick Wong Chi-kwong, Dr Peter Wong Tung-shun, GBS, JP (in absentia), and Prof David Bordwell (in absentia).

Before the degree conferment, Prof S. Joe Qin was installed as President of the University. Professor Qin announced his plans to take the university to the next level of excellence, and his determination to build and strengthen connections between traditional programmes and the digital revolution, between the arts and sciences, and between Hong Kong, the Greater Bay Area and the entire world, as well as between Lingnan historically and today. He said that student education is at the very core of Lingnan University’s mission, “We will expand initiatives and activities to enrich our student experience and foster our community engagement. We will instill the spirit of innovation in everything we do as a way of life.” Please click the links to read the Introduction of Prof S Joe Qin (English original) and Address by Prof S Joe Qin (English original).

Honorary Doctorate

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Prof Samuel C.C. Ting 丁肇中教授

Doctor of Science, honoris causa 榮譽理學博士

Dr Mahesh Nagarajan

Doctor of Business Administration, honoris causa 榮譽工商管理學博士

Mr Patrick Wong Chi-kwong 黃志光先生

Doctor of Laws, honoris causa 榮譽法學博士

Dr Peter Wong Tung Shun, GBS, JP 王冬勝博士

Doctor of Business Administration, honoris causa 榮譽工商管理學博士

Prof David Bordwell

Doctor of Humanities, honoris causa 榮譽人文學博士